Erick Sanchez, MD

6717 Perkins Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Erick Sanchez, MD Plastic Surgery
Erick Sanchez, MD

6717 Perkins Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Baton Rouge, LA

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 11, 2017

Best plastic surgeon around ! - Where do I start? Dr. Sanchez is the best plastic surgeon in Baton Rouge, Louisiana!!! His beside manner, knowledge and his love for his patients is like no other !! I was not asked to write a review I just knew I needed to share my experience that I had on 2/10/17 with others so that others can see for themselves! I visited Dr. Sandchez office because I was experiencing pain in my adbodom after seeing another plastic surgeon from another state that preformed a Smart Liposuction procedure and he didn't hesitate to take care of me. He told me to come in and he would take care of it ! And he did just that. He drained 350cc of fluid from my stomach and immediately all of my pain went away ! I would definitely recommend him for all of your plastic surgery needs! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 12, 2017

Best plastic surgeon around ! Where do I start? Dr. Sanchez is the best plastic surgeon in Baton Rouge, Louisiana!!! His beside manner, knowledge and his love for his patients is like no other !! I was not asked to write a review I just knew I needed to share my experience that I had on 2/10/17 with others so that others can see for themselves! I visited Dr. Sandchez office because I was experiencing pain in my adbodom after seeing another plastic surgeon from another state that preformed a Smart Liposuction procedure and he didn't hesitate to take care of me. He told me to come in and he would take care of it ! And he did just that. He drained 350cc of fluid from my stomach and immediately all of my pain went away ! I would definitely recommend him for all of your plastic surgery needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Sometimes in life you meet people who you could've went your whole life without knowing. On other occasions you meet people who are just crossing your path for a lesson or two. Then there are those remarkable people who you meet by chance. The ones who make such a positive difference in your life that you regret not meeting them sooner and you fear losing their contact. Those positive people I'm referring to are Dr. Erick Sanchez and his awesome staff. I'm a 34 year old, married, mother of one eight year old son. I was morbidly obese my entire life and wanted to lose weight but never put forth the effort until I was forced to. It was my 4th wedding anniversary July 1, 2010 when out of nowhere I became deathly ill. Both of my kidneys failed, I was suffering from high fever and was threatening cardiac arrest. I'd not eaten in days due to extreme nausea and the medical staff could not figure out what was causing the attack which made things worst. As a last result to treat the symptoms they begin giving me multiple pints of sodium water through an IV. With my kidneys not functioning there was no way my body could release the fluid which caused it to swell rapidly and my skin to be stretched in ways unimaginable. My body was literally shutting down as I laid on that cold hospital bed wishing I had taken better care of myself. I was ultimately diagnosed with Lupus, Acute Renal Failure, Rheumatoid Arthritis and finally placed on dialysis. Everyone including myself believed that I was on the last chapter of my less than healthy life. What I didn't know is that we were correct. It was a miracle but after surviving the attack I made up my mind to prove myself worthy of redemption. The damage had been done. My body went from 285 to 364 pounds in a weeks period leaving it distorted. My skins elasticity is almost none existent at this point. Between 2014 & 2016 I fought tooth and nail to lose over 100lbs of actual fat on top of the 80 fluid pounds from the freak accident. Needless to say I was left with a large amount of excess skin hanging around my midsection and arms. I hated seeing it because it was a constant reminder of the horrors I experienced during my dark period in the hospital. It also minimized the results of the extremely hard work I'd put forth in the gym. I've always been against unnecessary surgery and wanted to avoid another hospital stay at all cost, but After reading Dr. Sanchez's great reviews, I didn't hesitate to go in for a consult. The first person I met was Mrs. Katie. In addition to being wonderfully polite and exceptionally generous she was also very knowledgeable of all the questions I had brewing in my mind no matter how far fetched they were. She didn't hesitate to inform me that the procedure wouldn't be as bad as I was anticipating. Once I had a sit down with Dr. Sanchez I immediately knew that he would be the best choice for performing my procedure. Right away I felt at home and comfortable enough to open up to him about everything I'd been through trying to reach my goal weight and overcoming a near death experience. He reassured me that my procedure could be successfully performed despite any health issues as long as they were controlled and it was a done deal. Just as he said, on May 3, 2017 , my procedure was a success. I underwent a full Abdominoplasty with liposuction. 10 pounds of hideous skin was removed. My down time was only two weeks and that's even with the prior health issues. I was able to return to work after just 4 weeks and he even assisted me after hours with providing a return to work form to ensure that I was able to complete my job task with light duty. I never thought I could ever look or feel this great in this life time but I'm living proof that second chances are granted. As far as I'm concerned Dr. Sanchez and his staff prove that fairytales do exist and I appreciate him and his entire staff for turning my once upon a nightmare into a dream come true. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 14, 2017

Great surgeon creating awesome results!! - After reviewing several plastic surgeons on various websites and medical review sites, I was not impressed by the before/after photos or reviews. I then came across Dr. Sanchez's site through a sponsored Facebook ad and made the call. The ladies there are just awesome! Dr. Sanchez is very straight to the point with you but very nice and respectful. He did such an amazing job with my abdominoplasty!! After having the gastric sleeve July of 2016 and losing around 123lbs, I had what Dr. Sanchez found out in surgery was a total of 7lbs of excess skin from my entire mid section. He completely removed all excess skin, a tummy tuck on the inside and even lifted my flanks and thighs. My figure is now what it's suppose to be which is an hourglass shape!! I can't wait until I can see him again in the future for a breast lift and augmentation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 15, 2017

Dr. Sanchez is very straight to the point with you but very nice and respectful. He did such an amazing job with my abdominoplasty!! After having the gastric sleeve July of 2016 and losing around 123lbs, I had what Dr. Sanchez found out in surgery was a total of 7lbs of excess skin from my entire mid section. He completely removed all excess skin, a tummy tuck on the inside and even lifted my flanks and thighs. My figure is now what it's suppose to be which is an hourglass shape!! More

5.0
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 24, 2018

I just wanted to say thank you so much :) You are absolutely the best! More

5.0
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 24, 2018

I just wanted to say thank you so much :) You are absolutely the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2018

I LOVE DR. SANCHEZ & HIS TEAM! I went in for liposuction of the stomach and back, he took his time to carefully explain everything and made me feel SO comfortable. I’ve told everyone I could tell about him (after seeing my realists, they called him too lol), whoever else I meet in the future will have an earful to hear as well! Now I can’t wait to go in for my breast reduction so I can show off his amazing work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2018

OUTSTANDING PLASTIC SURGEON!!! I did a lot of research before I decided on Dr. Sanchez. His great reviews was what made me decide to make an appointment with him and he was even more amazing than his reviews. I was very nervous about having my procedure but he and his staff put me at ease from my very first appointment. My experience of having my tummy tuck surgery with him could have not been better. I am so pleased with the results so far. Every chance I get I tell people how great he and his staff are. If you’re considering having any procedures done, make an appointment with Dr. Sanchez and you won’t need to get a second opinion or price. His staff was fantastic and made sure I had everything I needed before and after my surgery. They will make you feel comfortable no matter how self conscious you may be and he will allow you to decide if it’s right for you and will be kind, caring and courteous. Best decision I ever made! Thank you Dr. Sanchez!!! Wendy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 04, 2018

Life changing - Dr. Sanchez and his staff are miracle workers. I had live with a horrible scar on my back since an infant and had several hernia surgeries and weight lose surgery. Dr Sanchez recommended the body lift. I was so embarrassed about body but Dr Sanchez made me feel empowered. His work is amazing. GOD BLESS YOU! Doris J More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2019

I had a neck/chin liposuction yesterday with some fat transferred to my under eye area for a fuller, more awake look. My experience was amazing from the start! Dr. Sanchez and everyone in the office was so sweet! Not to mention everyone who took care of me at the surgery center. I mean absolutely personable and friendly people. He is also very knowledgable and knows what he's doing! It's the day after the procedure and my under eyes look SO SO SO SO GOOD! I was kind of nervou...s because it's the forefront of my face that everyone will see, but as soon as I came out of anesthesia my husband said he's glad I did it and it looked amazing. I have no puffiness or black eyes, although I have been lightly rubbing arnica bruise cream every 8 hours, arnica pills and pineapple juice. He has great bedside manners and truly cares about his work. I will be going back to him for a tummy tuck after I have kids to hide some 3rd degree burn scars I have on my stomach from a BBL from a plastic surgeon in Florida. I wont ever go to another plastic surgeon. I recommend!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.