Erick Sanchez, MD

6717 Perkins Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Erick Sanchez, MD Plastic Surgery
Erick Sanchez, MD

6717 Perkins Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Erick Sanchez, MD Plastic Surgery

Filter55 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2018

Very happy with my procedure. Very natural looking! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2018

(Translated by Google) Dr. Sanchez is very professional, the result of my surgeries was very good. Thanks Dr Sanchez.Great Dr.!(Original)El Dr Sanchez es muy profecional, el resultado de mis cirugias fue muy bueno. Gracias Dr Sanchez.Great Dr.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2018

OUTSTANDING PLASTIC SURGEON!!! I did a lot of research before I decided on Dr. Sanchez. His great reviews was what made me decide to make an appointment with him and he was even more amazing than his reviews. I was very nervous about having my procedure but he and his staff put me at ease from my very first appointment. My experience of having my tummy tuck surgery with him could have not been better. I am so pleased with the results so far. Every chance I get I tell people how great he and his staff are. If you’re considering having any procedures done, make an appointment with Dr. Sanchez and you won’t need to get a second opinion or price. His staff was fantastic and made sure I had everything I needed before and after my surgery. They will make you feel comfortable no matter how self conscious you may be and he will allow you to decide if it’s right for you and will be kind, caring and courteous. Best decision I ever made! Thank you Dr. Sanchez!!! Wendy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2018

El Dr Sanchez es muy profecional, el resultado de mis cirugias fue muy bueno. Gracias Dr Sanchez.Great Dr.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 29, 2018

Procedure facetite - Dr Sanchez has excellent bedside manner and made me look 10 years younger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr. Sanchez and his staff are A+ in my book. I've been singing his praises to anyone who will listen since my procedure. He's professional, compassionate and very thorough in making sure you are satisfied. HE'S THE BEST!!!Candace More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2018

It was a great experience from when I walked in the door to when I walked out. Everyone was so nice and accommodating & Dr. Sanchez spent a good amount of time with me before and during the procedure, compared to other plastic surgeons. He has the best bedside manner of anyone I’ve been to. Not to mention my lips look incredible (juvederm injections). Will definitely be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2017

I was so nervous to do this procedure and he was so patient to allow me to come back for a second consult just to answer more of my questions and concerns! Staff was so sweet and made me feel so at peace, especially Katie! She was truly God sent! Thank you Dr Sanchez for being so sweet and making me feel so comfortable throughout this journey! I love the results and feel so much better since doing it! Thanks Christa K More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 31, 2018

I couldn’t ask for a better surgeon! Dr Sanchez and his office staff are amazing. I found him because I have breast cancer. Dr Sanchez and his office has been a huge blessing to me . I wouldn’t want to fight this battle with any other reconstructive surgeon on my fighting team. From general personality to bed side manner to surgical skills he is the best ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2018

OMG!!! I'm not certain exactly where I should begin!!! Dr. Sanchez..... Thank you!!! I've been wanting to do this for myself for quite some time. I was referred to you by a friend who had great things to say about you and your staff. Finally, I made my appointment and everything she told me was true. You and your staff are AWESOME!!! I love the family atmosphere you have in your office. I love your attention to my concerns. I love your bedside manner. I love how you are extremely serious regarding your patients and their overall health. As my healing continues, I can honestly say I am more than happy I chose you as my surgeon. There is absolutely no other surgeon I would have wanted to give me my desires. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!!! Blessings to you, your staff and of your families. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2018

Dr. Sanchez is the best, he is extremely detailed oriented and has great bed side manners. He takes his time and does not give unrealistic expectations. I would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2018

I LOVE DR. SANCHEZ & HIS TEAM! I went in for liposuction of the stomach and back, he took his time to carefully explain everything and made me feel SO comfortable. I’ve told everyone I could tell about him (after seeing my realists, they called him too lol), whoever else I meet in the future will have an earful to hear as well! Now I can’t wait to go in for my breast reduction so I can show off his amazing work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 29, 2018

Love Dr Sanchez - From A to Z, first consultation to final post op appointment, Dr Sanchez was excellent! Professional, great bedside manner, never makes you feel uncomfortable or bad about yourself and is honest! He is a true rockstar and did a fabulous job on my surgery! Im giving 5 stars because this a review of Dr Sanchez and no one else but I did not feel comfortable with two of his female staff members. They can be very disingenuous and cold and do not compliment Dr Sanchez at all. The blonde with the natural look is just fabulous though and exactly the kind of woman that makes you feel comfortable in assisting you through your surgery process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2018

Se los recomiendo mi gente el Doctor Erick Sanchez es un muy buen Sirujano Plastico ya no hay necesidad de ir asta Miami O Colombia ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2018

Dr. Sanchez’s great reviews was what made me decide to make an appointment with him and he was even more amazing than his reviews stated. My experience having surgery with him could have not been better. If you’re even considering having any procedures done, don’t hesitate to make an appointment with Dr. Sanchez and you won’t want to get a second opinion or price. His staff was fantastic as well and I can’t compliment them enough. They will make you feel comfortable no matter how self conscious you may be and he will allow you to decide if it’s right for you and will be kind, caring and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2018

I Highly recommend Dr. Sanchez! After looking into a ton of Drs for my Breast augmentation i decided to go with him & he never made me regret my choice. He made me feel very comfortable and gave a ton of information as well as answered any questions i had. He did an amazing job and i couldn't be happier with the results from my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 10, 2018

Couldn't be happier! - I Highly recommend Dr. Sanchez! After looking into a ton of Drs for my Breast augmentation i decided to go with him & he never made me regret my choice. He made me feel very comfortable and gave a ton of information as well as answered any questions i had. He did an amazing job and i couldn't be happier with the results from my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 10, 2018

Couldn’t Have Been Better - After reading Dr. Sanchez’s reviews, I knew I wanted to make an appointment with him. He was so kind and caring and even though he isn’t pushy, I made an appointment for surgery and another in office procedure immediately. His staff was just as awesome and answered every question and both Dr. and staff called to ask how I was feeling. If you’re even halfway considering any type of plastic surgery, you won’t be disappointed in Dr. Sanchez and you’ll be thinking about what else you can get him to do to make your body perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2018

I am very pleased with my results from my surgery performed by Dr. Sanchez. I would definitely recommend Dr. Sanchez and would also use him again if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 10, 2018

I Highly recommend Dr. Sanchez! After looking into a ton of Drs for my Breast augmentation i decided to go with him & he never made me regret my choice. He made me feel very comfortable and gave a ton of information as well as answered any questions i had. He did an amazing job and i couldn't be happier with the results from my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2018

Loved Dr. Sanchez!! Great experience. I was super nervous about my breast augmentation but he made me feel at ease! Will recommend to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2017

Very satisfied with Dr. Sanchez! Not only is his work amazing, his bedside manner is as well! His staff and himself made me extremely comfortable and stress free for the procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 17, 2017

Augmentation and breast lift - My experience with Dr. Sanchez was fabulous. His staff is very sweet and professional. I would definitely recommend him for plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 30, 2017

He is very sincere and honest! I went to several doctors about my procedure and felt most comfortable and confident in him. He explained everything to me and let me be apart of the decision-making. I HIGHLY recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 15, 2017

Dr. Sanchez is very straight to the point with you but very nice and respectful. He did such an amazing job with my abdominoplasty!! After having the gastric sleeve July of 2016 and losing around 123lbs, I had what Dr. Sanchez found out in surgery was a total of 7lbs of excess skin from my entire mid section. He completely removed all excess skin, a tummy tuck on the inside and even lifted my flanks and thighs. My figure is now what it's suppose to be which is an hourglass shape!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 14, 2017

Great surgeon creating awesome results!! - After reviewing several plastic surgeons on various websites and medical review sites, I was not impressed by the before/after photos or reviews. I then came across Dr. Sanchez's site through a sponsored Facebook ad and made the call. The ladies there are just awesome! Dr. Sanchez is very straight to the point with you but very nice and respectful. He did such an amazing job with my abdominoplasty!! After having the gastric sleeve July of 2016 and losing around 123lbs, I had what Dr. Sanchez found out in surgery was a total of 7lbs of excess skin from my entire mid section. He completely removed all excess skin, a tummy tuck on the inside and even lifted my flanks and thighs. My figure is now what it's suppose to be which is an hourglass shape!! I can't wait until I can see him again in the future for a breast lift and augmentation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 14, 2017

Dr. Sanchez and his staff are the absolute best! Dr. Sanchez is honest, sincere, and totally devoted to the care of his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Sometimes in life you meet people who you could've went your whole life without knowing. On other occasions you meet people who are just crossing your path for a lesson or two. Then there are those remarkable people who you meet by chance. The ones who make such a positive difference in your life that you regret not meeting them sooner and you fear losing their contact. Those positive people I'm referring to are Dr. Erick Sanchez and his awesome staff. I'm a 34 year old, married, mother of one eight year old son. I was morbidly obese my entire life and wanted to lose weight but never put forth the effort until I was forced to. It was my 4th wedding anniversary July 1, 2010 when out of nowhere I became deathly ill. Both of my kidneys failed, I was suffering from high fever and was threatening cardiac arrest. I'd not eaten in days due to extreme nausea and the medical staff could not figure out what was causing the attack which made things worst. As a last result to treat the symptoms they begin giving me multiple pints of sodium water through an IV. With my kidneys not functioning there was no way my body could release the fluid which caused it to swell rapidly and my skin to be stretched in ways unimaginable. My body was literally shutting down as I laid on that cold hospital bed wishing I had taken better care of myself. I was ultimately diagnosed with Lupus, Acute Renal Failure, Rheumatoid Arthritis and finally placed on dialysis. Everyone including myself believed that I was on the last chapter of my less than healthy life. What I didn't know is that we were correct. It was a miracle but after surviving the attack I made up my mind to prove myself worthy of redemption. The damage had been done. My body went from 285 to 364 pounds in a weeks period leaving it distorted. My skins elasticity is almost none existent at this point. Between 2014 & 2016 I fought tooth and nail to lose over 100lbs of actual fat on top of the 80 fluid pounds from the freak accident. Needless to say I was left with a large amount of excess skin hanging around my midsection and arms. I hated seeing it because it was a constant reminder of the horrors I experienced during my dark period in the hospital. It also minimized the results of the extremely hard work I'd put forth in the gym. I've always been against unnecessary surgery and wanted to avoid another hospital stay at all cost, but After reading Dr. Sanchez's great reviews, I didn't hesitate to go in for a consult. The first person I met was Mrs. Katie. In addition to being wonderfully polite and exceptionally generous she was also very knowledgeable of all the questions I had brewing in my mind no matter how far fetched they were. She didn't hesitate to inform me that the procedure wouldn't be as bad as I was anticipating. Once I had a sit down with Dr. Sanchez I immediately knew that he would be the best choice for performing my procedure. Right away I felt at home and comfortable enough to open up to him about everything I'd been through trying to reach my goal weight and overcoming a near death experience. He reassured me that my procedure could be successfully performed despite any health issues as long as they were controlled and it was a done deal. Just as he said, on May 3, 2017 , my procedure was a success. I underwent a full Abdominoplasty with liposuction. 10 pounds of hideous skin was removed. My down time was only two weeks and that's even with the prior health issues. I was able to return to work after just 4 weeks and he even assisted me after hours with providing a return to work form to ensure that I was able to complete my job task with light duty. I never thought I could ever look or feel this great in this life time but I'm living proof that second chances are granted. As far as I'm concerned Dr. Sanchez and his staff prove that fairytales do exist and I appreciate him and his entire staff for turning my once upon a nightmare into a dream come true. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2017

Dr. Sanchez is amazing.. I had been having back problems and enlarge breast since a teenager and everyone turned me down but Dr. Eric and his staff.. I feel amazing and I look great.. the staff was amazing and they made me feel welcomed at every visit.. I can't thank you enough Dr. Eric?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 24, 2017

Dr. Sanchez tackled my difficult situation with such caring and compassion. He was so reassuring and had my full confidence immediately. He's amazing. Surgery went well, recovery was easy and outcome was excellent. His staff was very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 17, 2017

A.M. - Dr Sanchez is the best ...It has been a month since I had my surgery... I'm totally satisfied and very happy with the results..his main concern is the safety of his patients and for them to be pleased..If you're in any doubt.. About your surgery see ...Dr Sanchez you will be happy you did... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

I was a little nervous about having Dr. Sanchez do my breast reduction/lift and lipo because he looks SO young. But I trusted my gut and it was the best decision I've ever made. My neck and back pain is already GONE (I was on three oxycodone/day); I love how well proportioned my shape is now; & the scaring is minimal (only 2 weeks out). His bedside manner before & after surgery is amazing. Adore him and his staff -- I will trust him with any work I need done in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 28, 2017

On behalf of my husband, I would like to thank Dr. Erick Sanchez for not only his skill but also his compassion. Presented with an early-morning trauma call, he showed the utmost respect and best bedside manner I've seen in a while. Dr. Sanchez did an amazing job surgically repairing my husband's facial trauma. In the weeks following, post-operative visits were even more reassuring to just how great of a physician Dr Sanchez is. The before and after pictures are proof! Exceptional and caring! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14675934
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2017

I was a little nervous about having Dr. Sanchez do my breast reduction/lift and lipo because he looks SO young. But I trusted my gut and it was the best decision I've ever made. My neck and back pain is already GONE (I was on three oxycodone per day with my pain management doctor); I love how well proportioned my shape is now; & the scarring is minimal (only 2 weeks out). His bedside manner before & after surgery is amazing. Adore him and his staff -- I will trust him with any work I need done in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 26, 2017

Dr Sanchez is exceptional! Just finished my surgery and I'm very pleased.... he is highly skilled has a great personality and is a perfectionist.I will recommend him to all my friends and family.. He also has a great staff.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 26, 2017

I was a little nervous about having Dr. Sanchez do my breast reduction/lift and lipo because he looks SO young. But I trusted my gut and it was the best decision I've ever made. My neck and back pain is already GONE (I was on 3 oxycodone/day); I love how well proportioned my shape is now; & the scaring is minimal (only 2 weeks out). His bedside manner before & after surgery is amazing. Adore him and his staff -- I will trust him with any work I need done in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 26, 2017

Five Stars - Dr Sanchez is exceptional! Just finished my surgery and I'm very pleased.... he is highly skilled has a great personality and is a perfectionist.I will recommend him to all my friends and family.. He also has a great staff.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

I was a little nervous about having Dr. Sanchez do my breast reduction/lift and lipo because he looks SO young. But I trusted my gut and it was the best decision I've ever made. My neck and back pain is already GONE (I was on three oxycodone/day); I love how well proportioned my shape is now; & the scaring is minimal (only 2 weeks out). His bedside manner before & after surgery is amazing. Adore him and his staff -- I will trust him with any work I need done in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 11, 2017

Best plastic surgeon around ! - Where do I start? Dr. Sanchez is the best plastic surgeon in Baton Rouge, Louisiana!!! His beside manner, knowledge and his love for his patients is like no other !! I was not asked to write a review I just knew I needed to share my experience that I had on 2/10/17 with others so that others can see for themselves! I visited Dr. Sandchez office because I was experiencing pain in my adbodom after seeing another plastic surgeon from another state that preformed a Smart Liposuction procedure and he didn't hesitate to take care of me. He told me to come in and he would take care of it ! And he did just that. He drained 350cc of fluid from my stomach and immediately all of my pain went away ! I would definitely recommend him for all of your plastic surgery needs! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14657002
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2016

Dr. Sanchez does fabulous work! He takes really great care of his patients and is very knowledgeable. If you are looking for some for someone to treat you like family, go see him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14657000
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2016

Went to Dr Sanchez for Botox. The staff was nice and welcoming. Dr Sanchez did my Botox himself and took time to explain what he was doing and how many units I needed. Very happy with the results. Will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Sanchez was amazing! I had a breast augmentation surgery with him. He was extremely helpful in helping me pick the right size for my body and what I wanted. Also helping me to understand the differences in types of implants and incisions to choose what would be best for my body. I completely felt comfortable with all my decisions and am so happy with my end result. I would highly recommend him! The staff is also super friendly and amazing! More

5.0
Review from NI  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2018

Choosing Dr Sanchez as my surgeon was one of the best decisions ever. His attentiveness, kindness, & patience are excellent attributes to his practice. The staff is awesome as well. Thank you for everything !!!!! More

5.0
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 24, 2018

I just wanted to say thank you so much :) You are absolutely the best! More

5.0
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 24, 2018

I just wanted to say thank you so much :) You are absolutely the best! More

5.0
Review from RB  |  Source: Other  |  Apr 12, 2018

He is the very best there is in his field I felt that he cared about me and my health and my recovery after my surgery he called me personally and asked how I was coming along and he didn’t stop there he gave me his personal phone number to contact him if I needed any advice or help in my recovery I was very pleased with his staff They were very nice and helpful they are a great team I recommend Dr Sanchez to all my family and friends and to anyone who is looking for a precessional Dr with a fresh set of eyes new technology and great professionalism More

5.0
Review from L.G  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 07, 2017

Doctor Sanchez is wonderful and he did a great job on my tummy. If I could rate him a 10+ I would. Love him! More

5.0
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 07, 2017

My rating is actually a 10+. Great staff. Surgeon has great bed side manners and this has been the best overall experience medically or clinically that I have ever had. Keep up the fantastic work! :) More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 12, 2017

Five out of five stars for this excellent doctor! He saved my husband the possibility of several surgeries. I am very grateful that he answered the call for my husband. We will always remember the care he gave, both surgically excellent and courteous "bed-side manner". Thank you, Dr. Sanchez! Rosanne Williams More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 12, 2017

Best plastic surgeon around ! Where do I start? Dr. Sanchez is the best plastic surgeon in Baton Rouge, Louisiana!!! His beside manner, knowledge and his love for his patients is like no other !! I was not asked to write a review I just knew I needed to share my experience that I had on 2/10/17 with others so that others can see for themselves! I visited Dr. Sandchez office because I was experiencing pain in my adbodom after seeing another plastic surgeon from another state that preformed a Smart Liposuction procedure and he didn't hesitate to take care of me. He told me to come in and he would take care of it ! And he did just that. He drained 350cc of fluid from my stomach and immediately all of my pain went away ! I would definitely recommend him for all of your plastic surgery needs! More

5.0
Review from RW  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 12, 2017

This review describes Dr. Sanchez's passion for each & everyone of his patients Shortly after the August flood, I seriously injured a leg during clean-up. The prospects for a poor outcome were high. The prospects of a good outcome depended on careful, expert and skillful surgery (and a smile from above!). Dr. Sanchez did his part with consummate skill. He was careful to keep my wife and I informed at each step exactly what he was doing and why. My highest praise and sincerest recommendation for Dr. Sanchez! More

5.0
Review from BM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2017

Dr. Sanchez was amazing! I had a breast augmentation surgery with him. He was extremely helpful in helping me pick the right size for my body and what I wanted. Also helping me to understand the differences in types of implants and incisions to choose what would be best for my body. I completely felt comfortable with all my decisions and am so happy with my end result. I would highly recommend him! The staff is also super friendly and amazing! More

5.0
Review from MK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 01, 2016

Went to Dr Sanchez for Botox. The staff was nice and welcoming. Dr Sanchez did my Botox himself and took time to explain what he was doing and how many units I needed. Very happy with the results. Will definitely go back. More

5.0
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 05, 2016

Dr Sanchez took care of a family member after a bad facial injury. He is a great surgeon with great bed side manner. He truly cares about his patients and goes out of his way to provide exceptional care. More

4.9
Review from TM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 12, 2017

Love all the staff here! Saw Dr. Sanchez for the first time today. Very personable, professional and wonderful with injectables! I recommend highly. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.